Republic of the Philippines Province of Cagayan TUGUEGARAO CITY

COMMITTEE ON EDUCATION

Present:

HON. MARIA ROSARIO B. SORIANO

- Vice Chairman, Commitee on Education

(Presiding Chair)

HON. IMOGEN CLAIRE M. CALLANGAN HON. CERENE PEARL T. QUILANG - Member, Commitee on Education

- Member, Commitee on Education

(via Zoom)

Guests:

Hon. Karina S. Gauani-Viernes Hon. Tirso V. Mangada

Hon. Jude T. Bayona

Resource Person:

Dr. Orlando C. Turingan, Jr. - Chairman, Internal Review Board (UCV)

Dr. Glen C. Cagurangan - Director of Research Planning and Development and

Community Extension (UCV)

Dr. Lilia M. Tamayao - Vice President, Research Planning and Development

and Community Extension (UCV)

Dr. Olivia B. Pasicolan - Professor, School of Liberal Arts and Teacher Education

(UCV)

Dr. Randy R. Peralta - Dean, School of Business Administration (UCV)

Ms. Joanna B. Cabauatan - Instructor, School of Liberal Arts and Teacher

Education (UCV)

FOR THE PRESIDING OFFICER:

The Committee met and deliberated on the referral on January 21, 2025:

COMMITTEE REPORT NO.: 034-2025

SUBJECT:

Eight (8) Draft Resolutions Commending the Awardees in the International Association of Scholarly Publishers, Editors and Reviewers (IASPER) last December 4-6, 2024.

FINDINGS:

- The International Association of Scholarly Publishers, Editors, and Reviewers (IASPER)
 is a research organization based in the Philippines. It aims to advance the expertise of
 scholarly publishers, editors, and reviewers through innovative training programs,
 networking opportunities, and industry insights, ultimately enhancing the quality and
 credibility of academic publications.
- 2. IASPER is committed to promoting academic integrity and ethical standards in research and publication. It advocates for the effective dissemination of research findings to maximize impact and utilization, fosters interdisciplinary collaboration among researchers and institutions, and recognizes outstanding contributions in the field of research.

- 3. IASPER held its 5th International Virtual Conference on Interdisciplinary Research in Higher Education via Zoom from December 4 to 6, 2024.
- 4. Universities from Australia, Indonesia, Turkey, Hong Kong, Cyprus, and the Philippines participated in the 5th International Virtual Conference on Interdisciplinary Research in Higher Education. Among the Philippine universities that joined were the University of Cagayan Valley, the University of Lipa, Colegio De San Gabriel de Archangel, Inc., and the Polytechnic University of the Philippines.
- 5. A total of 62 research papers were submitted and presented during the conference, highlighting a diverse range of topics and contributions across various fields of study.
- 6. The University of Cagayan Valley received the Research Advocacy Award from the International Association of Scholarly Publishers, Editors, and Reviewers (IASPER). Additionally, the following individuals were recognized for their outstanding contributions:
- a. Dr. Esther Susan N. Perez-Mari, President Article Citation Award
- b. Dr. Glen C. Cagurangan, Director of Research Planning and Development and Community Extension *Article Citation Award*
- c. Dr. Lilia M. Tamayao, Vice President for Research Planning and Development Best Oral Presenter
- d. Dr. Orlando C. Turingan Jr., Chairman of the Internal Review Board Best Oral Presenter
- e. Dr. Olivia B. Pasicolan, Professor, School of Liberal Arts and Teacher Education Best Oral Presenter
- f. Dr. Randy R. Peralta, Dean, School of Business Administration Best Oral Presenter
- g. Ms. Joana B. Cabauatan, Instructor, School of Liberal Arts and Teacher Education Best Abstract Award"

RECOMMENDATION:

Finding the subject endorsement to be in order and meritorious, the committee favorably recommends the passage of the eight (8) draft resolutions commending the awardees of the International Association of Scholarly Publishers, Editors, and Reviewers (IASPER) conference held on December 4-6, 2024.

Respectfully submitted:

HON. MARIA ROSARIO B. SORIANO
Vice Chairman

HON. IMOGEN CLAIRE M. CALLANGAN
Member

NE PEARL T. QUILANG