Republic of the Philippines Province of Cagayan TUGUEGARAO CITY

NINTH CITY COUNCIL

COMMITTEE REPORT March 01, 2024

Submitted by:

on

COMMITTEE ON GAMES, ENTERTAINMENT AND AMUSEMENT COMMITTEE ON APPROPRIATIONS WAYS AND MEANS

PRESENT:

| HON. TIRSO V. MANGADA | - | Chairman (Games) | |
|----------------------------------|---|-----------------------------------|--|
| HON. JUDE T. BAYONA | - | Chairman (Games) (Appropriations) | |
| HON. MARIA ROSARIO B. SORIANO | ÷ | Member (Games) (via zoom) | |
| | | Vice Chairman (Appropriations) | |
| HON. ARNEL T. ARUGAY | - | Member (Games) (Appropriations) | |
| HON. GRACE B. ARAGO | - | Member (Games) | |
| HON. IMOGEN CLAIRE M. CALLANGAN- | | Member (Appropriations) | |
| | | | |

RESOURCE PERSONS:

| MR. BUENAVENTURA F. LAGUNDI | | City Treasury Office Head |
|-----------------------------|---|---------------------------|
| MR. JOEL C. BARIUAN | - | OIC-BPLO |
| ATTY. RODERICK S. IQUIN | - | City Legal Office |
| SAMUEL JUDE TULIAO | - | Dupaya Manager |
| | | |

FOR THE PRESIDING OFFICER:

The joint committees met and deliberated on the referral:

COMMITTEE REPORT NO. 077-2024

SUBJECT:

Two (2) letters from Macababbad and Associates Law Office to the City Mayor, Hon. Maila Rosario S. Ting-Que, copy furnished the Ninth City Council on their submission and endorsement of the attached names of the cockfighting officials of the New Dupaya Cockpit Stadium.

FINDINGS:

- 1. Ordinance No. 032-08-2019, Section 12 letter C stated "Bet Takers (Kristo)."
- 2. Committee Report No. 033-2024 was duly approved and adopted during their 75th Regular Session last January 30, 2024.

3. The joint committees were furnished the copy of the names of the Cockfighting officials of the New Dupaya Cockpit Stadium submitted by the Macababbad Associates Law Office.

RECOMMENDATION:

After a discussion, the joint committees duly noted the herein stated documents.

Respectfully Submitted:

HON, TIRSO V. MANGADA Chairman, Committee on Games and Amusement D HON. JUBE T. BAYONA Chairman, Committee in Appropriations and Ways and Means Vice Chairman, Committee on Games and Amusement HON. MARIA RØSARIOB. SORIANO Vice Chairman, Committee In Appropriations and Ways and Means Member, Committee on Games and Amusement HON. ARNEL T. ARUGAY Member, Committee on Games and Amusement Member, Committee in Appropriations and Ways and Means land HON. GRACE B. ARAGO Member, Committee on Games and Amusement

HON. IMOGEN CLAIRE M. CALLANGAN Member, Committee in Appropriations and Ways and Means