

Republic of the Philippines PROVINCE OF CAGAYAN Tuguegarao City



NINTH CITY COUNCIL

EXCERPTS FROM THE MINUTES OF THE 85th REGULAR SESSION OF THE NINTH CITY COUNCIL OF TUGUEGARAO CITY, CAGAYAN HELD ON APRIL 04, 2024 (THURSDAY) IN LIEU OF APRIL 01, 2024 (MONDAY) 9:00 A.M., AT THE SANGGUNIANG PANLUNGSOD SESSION HALL

PRESENT:

Hon. Jude T. Bayona Sangguniang Panlungsod Member, Temporary Presiding Officer Hon. Mark Angelo B. Dayag Sangguniang Panlungsod Member Hon. Imogen Claire M. Callangan -do-Hon. Gilbert S. Labang -do-Hon. Karina S. Gauani-Viernes -do-Hon. Arnel T. Arugay -do-Hon. Grace B. Arago -do-Hon. Tirso V. Mangada -do-Hon. Marc Aldous C. Baccay Sangguniang Panlungsod Member (via Teleconferencing) Ex Officio Member Hon. Restituto C. Ramirez Hon. Cerene Pearl T. Quilang

ABSENT:

Hon. Bienvenido C. De Guzman II

Hon. Maria Rosario B. Soriano

Hon. Ronaldo S. Ortiz

Hon. Mary Marjorie P. Martin-Chan

City Vice Mayor, Presiding Officer (on Leave)

Sangguniang Panlungsod Member (on Vacation Leave)

Sangguniang Panlungsod Member (on Sick Leave)

CITY RESOLUTION NO. 194-09-2024

RESOLUTION COMMENDING COMMISSION ON POPULATION AND DEVELOPMENT-REGIONAL OFFICE 02 FOR GARNERING VARIOUS AWARDS IN THE 55th CPD ANNIVERSARY RECOGNITION AND AWARDS NIGHT HELD AT FOREST CREST NATURE HOTEL, NASUGBU, BATANGAS ON FEBRUARY 21, 2024

Sponsors: Hon. Tirso V. Mangada

Hon. Jude T. Bayona

Hon. Mark Angelo B. Dayag Hon. Imogen Claire M. Callangan

Hon. Gilbert S. Labang

Hon. Karina S. Gauani-Viernes

Hon. Arnel T. Arugay Hon. Grace B. Arago

Hon. Marc Aldous C. Baccay Hon. Restituto C. Ramirez Hon. Cerene Pearl T. Quilang

WHEREAS, the Commission on Population and Development (Komisyon sa Populasyon at Pagpapaunlad) or CPD (formerly known and abbreviated as POPCOM) is a Philippine government agency and the lead policy-making and coordinating organization of the country's population management programs;

WHEREAS, in the 55th Anniversary Recognition and Awards Night, the Commission on Population and Development (CPD) gave recognition to the unwavering support of its partners in the delivery of population and development (PopDev) programs and services in the region;

WHEREAS, the Commission on Population and Development, Regional Office 02 is cognizant of the work that lies ahead in making the demographic transition as one of the catalysts for strategic initiatives towards the realization of "Bagong Pilipinas";

Mr.

SPST-005-00

WHEREAS, the awards received by the Commission on Population and Development, Regional Office 02 is a clear indication of quality performance and outstanding display of professionalism upholding Tuguegarao City as the Regional Center of Cagayan Valley;

WHEREAS, the Tuguegarao City Government commends the following Officials and Employees of the Commission on Population and Development (CPD), Regional Office 02 for their remarkable achievement recognized in the CPD 55th Anniversary Recognition and Awards:

- 1. MS. HERITA O. MACARUBBO, DPA 2nd Place, Most Outstanding Regional Director
- MS. THERESA C. SORIANO, MADem 1st Place, Most Outstanding Assistant Regional Director
- 3. MS. ROSANA B. CALIMAHUYAN, Administrative Office V 1st Place, Most Outstanding Middle Manager (Administrative)
- 4. MS. MELANI L. PEREZ, DPA, Population Program Officer III 2nd Place, Most Outstanding Middle Manager (Technical)
- 5. MS. OLIVIA C. RICARDO, Administrative Officer II 1st Place, Most Outstanding Administrative Staff
- 6. MS. JOLINA V. PELLOVELLO, Information Officer I 1st Place, Most Outstanding Technical Staff

NOW, THEREFORE, RESOLVE, as it is hereby RESOLVED, to commend COMMISSION ON POPULATION AND DEVELOPMENT, Regional Office 82 for garnering various awards in the 55th CPD Anniversary Recognition and Awards Night held at Forest Crest Nature Hotel, Nasugbu, Batangas on February 21, 2024.

RESOLVED FURTHER, to furnish a copy of this Resolution to the Commission on Population and Development, Regional Office 02 for information.

On motion of Hon. Tirso V. Mangada, CITY RESOLUTION NO. 194-09-2024 was APPROVED under suspended rules.

X-X-X

I HEREBY CERTIFY TO THE CORRECTNESS OF THE FOREGOING:

ATTESTED:

Secretary to the Sanggunian

HON. JUDE T BAYONA

Sangguniang Panlungsod Member Temporary Presiding Officer

Date: April 3, 2029

cel