

Republic of the Philippines PROVINCE OF CAGAYAN Tuguegarao City

NINTH CITY COUNCIL



EXCERPTS FROM THE MINUTES OF THE 138th REGULAR SESSION OF THE NINTH CITY COUNCIL OF TUGUEGARAO CITY, CAGAYAN HELD ON MAY 27, 2025 (TUESDAY), 9:00 A.M., AT THE SANGGUNIANG PANLUNGSOD SESSION HALL

PRESENT:

Hon. Arnel T. Arugay	Sangguniang Panlungsod Member, Temporary Presiding Officer
Hon. Bienvenido C. De Guzman II	City Vice Mayor, Presiding Officer
Hon. Mark Angelo B. Dayag	Sangguniang Panlungsod Member
Hon. Ronaldo S. Ortiz	-do-
Hon. Mary Marjorie P. Martin-Chan	Sangguniang Panlungsod Member (via Teleconferencing)
Hon. Imogen Claire M. Callangan	Sangguniang Panlungsod Member
Hon. Gilbert S. Labang	-do-
Hon. Jude T. Bayona	-do-
Hon. Karina S. Gauani-Viernes	-do-
Hon. Grace B. Arago	-do-
Hon. Tirso V. Mangada	-do-
Hon. Marc Aldous C. Baccay	-do-

ABSENT:

Hon, Maria Rosario B. Soriano Hon. Restituto C. Ramirez Hon. Cerene Pearl T. Quilang Sangguniang Panlungsod Member (On Leave) Ex Officio Member (On Official Business) Ex Officio Member

CITY RESOLUTION NO. 228-09-2025

RESOLUTION APPROVING THE SANGGUNIANG KABATAAN ANNUAL BUDGET OF BARANGAY CATAGGAMAN NUEVO FOR CY 2025

WHEREAS, the Sangguniang Panlungsod is empowered to review all barangay ordinances authorizing annual appropriations as mandated in Chapter III, Article 2, Section III of the Local Government Code of 1991;

WHEREAS, the proposed Sangguniang Kabataan Annual Budget of Barangay Cataggaman Nuevo for CY 2025 is in order and has complied with the established budgetary requirements as certified by the Local Finance Committee.

WHEREFORE, RESOLVE, as it is hereby RESOLVED, to approve the Sangguniang Kabataan Annual Budget of Barangay Cataggaman Nuevo for CY 2025 in the amount of P1,330,000.00. All disbursements shall be in accordance with prescribed guidelines.

On motion of Hon. Bayona and without any objection, **CITY RESOLUTION NO. 228-09-2025** was **APPROVED** under suspended rules.

x-x-x I HEREBY CERTIFY TO THE CORRECTNESS OF THE FOREGOING:

NAMANA JOEL JOSEPH L. HGIPTO, Ph.D. Secretary to the Sanggunian

ATTES HON. ARNEL T. ARUGAY Sangguniang Panlungsod Member Temporary Presiding Officer Date: 05292025

el SPST-005-00