

Republic of the Philippines PROVINCE OF CAGAYAN Tuguegarao City



NINTH CITY COUNCIL

EXCERPTS FROM THE MINUTES OF THE 94th REGULAR SESSION OF THE NINTH CITY COUNCIL OF TUGUEGARAO CITY, CAGAYAN HELD ON JUNE 03, 2024, (MONDAY), 09:00 A.M., AT THE SANGGUNIANG PANLUNGSOD SESSION HALL

PRESENT:

Hon. Bienvenido C. De Guzman II City Vice Mayor, Presiding Officer Hon. Mark Angelo B. Dayag Sangguniang Panlungsod Member Hon. Maria Rosario B. Soriano -do---do-Hon. Ronaldo S. Ortiz Hon. Imogen Claire M. Callangan -do-Hon, Gilbert S. Labang -do-Hon. Jude T. Bayona -do-Hon. Karina S. Gauani-Viernes Sangguniang Panlungsod Member (via Teleconferencing) Hon. Arnel T. Arugay Hon. Grace B. Arago Sangguniang Panlungsod Member Hon. Tirso V. Mangada -do-Hon. Restituto C. Ramirez Ex Officio Member Hon. Cerene Pearl T. Quilang -do-

ABSENT:

Hon. Mary Marjorie P. Martin-Chan
Hon. Marc Aldous C. Baccay
Sangguniang Panlungsod Member (on Vacation Leave)
Sangguniang Panlungsod Member (on Privilege Leave)

CITY RESOLUTION NO. 457-09-2024

RESOLUTION APPROVING THE ANNUAL BUDGET OF BARANGAY TAGGA FOR CY 2024

WHEREAS, the Sangguniang Panlungsod is empowered to review all barangay ordinances authorizing annual appropriations as mandated in Chapter III, Article 2, Section III of the Local Government Code of 1991;

WHEREAS, after the conduct of the requisite and review by the Committee on Appropriations and Ways and Means, the proposed Annual Budget of Barangay Tagga for CY 2024 is in order and has complied with the established budgetary requirements as certified by the Local Finance Committee.

WHEREFORE, RESOLVE, as it is hereby RESOLVED, to approve the Annual Budget for Calendar Year 2024 of Barangay Tagga in the amount of P3,383,910.00. All disbursements shall be in accordance with prescribed guidelines.

On motion of Hon. Bayona and without any objection, CITY RESOLUTION NO. 457-09-2024 was APPROVED under suspended rules.

X-X-X

I HEREBY CERTIFY TO THE CORRECTNESS OF THE FOREGOING:

ATTESTED:

HON. BIENVENDO O. DE GUZMAN II

City Vice Mayor/Presiding Officer
Date: 06-06-2029

cel